The right way to obtain an archive of your Twitter historical past



If you wish to go away Twitter or just have entry to your personal knowledge, understand that it’s potential to simply obtain an archive of your knowledge on the social community, which comprises the historical past of your tweets and all of your private info.

The right way to get your twitter historical past

No web version of twitter, go to the Extra part, Settings and help, Settings and privateness, and at last Obtain an archive of your knowledge. You’ll then be capable to receive a ZIP file containing an archive of your account knowledge, exercise and historical past. The identical steps may be adopted on the cellular app.

It might take as much as 24 hours to obtain the file. It is truly an e mail with a obtain hyperlink. Relying on how lengthy a consumer has been on the platform, the corresponding ZIP file can simply be a number of tens or lots of of megabytes. These recordsdata include all tweets, hyperlinks, images and movies revealed since a consumer joined the social community. An HTML file permits you to entry these recordsdata from any net browser and think about your outdated tweets.

SEE ALSO: Time to Get Reel: 5 Advantages of Fb and Instagram Enhancing Instruments

What are you able to do together with your Twitter historical past?

For those who’re an influencer or use Twitter for your small business, analyzing your Twitter historical past can provide you perception into what content material is hottest together with your followers.

Your Twitter search historical past can even allow you to establish subjects that curiosity your followers.

Get your knowledge earlier than you delete Twitter

For those who, like many different celebrities and high-profile personalities, are toying with the thought of ​​shutting down your Twitter account as a result of chaos on the platform since Elon Musk took over the corporate, it is likely to be a good suggestion. Obtain your Twitter historical past.

Whenever you shut your Twitter account, it means you will lose all of your jokes, feedback, and witty feedback, in addition to GIFs, images, and different media you may wish to look again on sooner or later.

*Extra info from Xanet Scheepers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *